1. The Dilys Award

  2. 2012 Winner: Ghost Hero by S.J. Rozan
  3. 2011 Winner: Bury Your Dead by Louise Penny
  4. 2010 Winner: The Sweetness at the Bottom of the Pie by Alan Bradley
  5. 2009 Winner: Trigger City by Sean Chercover
  6. 2008 Winner: Thunder Bay by William Kent Krueger
  7. 2007 Winner: Still Life by Louise Penny
  8. 2006 Winner: Thirty-Three Teeth by Colin Cotterill
  9. 2005 Winner: Darkly Dreaming Dexter by Jeffrey Lindsay
  10. 2004 Winner: Lost in a Good Book by Jasper Fforde
  11. 2003 Winner: In the Bleak Midwinter by Julia Spencer-Fleming
  12. 2002 Winner: Mystic River by Dennis Lehane
  13. 2001 Winner: A Place of Execution by Val McDermid
  14. 2000 Winner: L. A. Requiem by Robert Crais
  15. 1999 Winner: Gone, Baby, Gone by Dennis Lehane
  16. 1998 Winner: Three to Get Deadly by Janet Evanovich
  17. 1997 Winner: The Poet by Michael Connelly
  18. 1996 Winner: The Last Coyote by Michael Connelly
  19. 1995 Winner: One for the Money by Janet Evanovich
  20. 1994 Winner: Smilla's Sense of Snow by Peter Hoeg
  21. 1993 Winner: Booked to Die by John Dunning
  22. 1992 Winner: Native Tongue by Carl Hiaasen
Author Comments: 

The Dilys Award has been given annually since 1992 by the Independent Mystery Booksellers Association (IMBA) to the mystery titles of the year which the member booksellers have most enjoyed selling. The award is named in honor of Dilys Winn, the founder of Murder Ink (now sadly closed), the first specialty bookseller of mystery books in the United States.

Highlighted books are books I've read.
Bold print is books I own.